I bid you – get a visa!

2 Dec

World Cup

A1: Shamelessly using this week to champion the guys performing at Mind The Gap this Saturday. One guy we’re really lucky to be hosting is Simon Mole. He’s part of the Emerging Poets Forum at Keats House, some guys doing some really cool things and we’re very lucky to be part of this. So check out the link and come and see more of him this Saturday if you like it.

A2: Sepp Blatter. Just kidding obviously. But it is World Cup decision day today and that is mega exciting. Russia has just announced that World Cup ticket holders will not need a visa. The thing is, I’ve travelled through Russia before on the way to Kazakhstan and I can tell you one thing for absolute certain.. there’s no way I would go anywhere near that country WITHOUT a visa. I mean, I like to live on the edge and everything but I’m not mad. So yeah, anyway… COME ON ENGLAND!!!

Leave a comment